Online sales for B2B segment

TOP-10
russian DIY networks
8
stores in Russia
45 000
products
3 years ago we had launched eCommerce platform for DIY network "Baucenter". Propelling into online business had been successful, both parties were satisfied by cooperation. And though the lion's share of the company's sales fell at professional buyers, the project`s reach and complexity of business processes did not contribute to incorporating the segment of corporate sales into online business.

Now special conditions for cooperation, loyalty program and service level for Pro customers are significant competitive advantage of Baucenter, while the development of b2b sales is a priority.
TASK
Propelling b2b segment into ecommerce
WHAT WE DID
Developing a personal account

Improving a shopping cart and checkout

Integration with Avarda

Testing
Which kinds of Pro?
Pro customers for Baucenter are builders, foremen, suppliers, logistics managers and heads of organizations.

They may be legal entities with details, non-cash payment and several proxies. Or they may be private masters without licenses but purchasing a lot.

There is a special loyalty program for such customers, including an individual cumulative discount and points, possibility of assembling orders at all shopping centers of their region and special conditions of order processing.

All existing business processes were to be described and realized in online business.
Personal account
Personal account has become a specific thing of the project. The user's phone number is an identifier in it. Several cards can be added to the account simultaneously: Bonus program and Pro program.

As a result, in a retail store you present the card which corresponds to your current intentions (private purchases or corporate ones); the same situation is on the site - when choosing this or that card, purchases conditions change and the personal account transforms.
B2b account allows to view orders history and details of each operation, analyze the volume and prices, reorder when necessary, get data about accumulated bonuses and spend them. Additional possibilities are available for legal entities.
We have implemented a very useful functionality on the site: the possibility of tracking actual contracts and the power of attorney in force of a customer. All data is uploaded from our ERP system.

Also, the block "Balance of mutual settlements" has been developed for customers working with payments in advance or with postpayments. This significantly facilitates communications and saves customer time. It is not necessary to call constantly to the bookkeeping department or to the manager, trying to check the account state.


Anton Dubitsky,
Director of eCommerce at Baucenter
Integration with Avarda
Data on cards and stock balances is stored in external ERP system Avarda. Data exchange in the real time mode between the site and Avarda allows to display information on the available points and balances relevant for every user category.

At the same time, if the demanded quantity of products is out of stock, the option "calculate to the amount available" is at hand for the Pro customers here; the option will calculate all available items, taking into account all stock balances of the region. Or the option suggests to order the products and then the manager calls to the customer and confirms the delivery conditions.

This functionality has increased conversion and customer loyalty but when implementing it, we faced difficulties connected with peculiarities of architecture of the ERP system. Since each shopping center had its own Avarda server, we had to take this into account at every operation - checking balances, applying bonuses or calculating the delivery.

If the user changes the store in a checkout, the system is updated automatically and uploads the data from the server of the selected shopping center, as well as recreates the papers.


The logic of requests to the Avarda was to be optimized several times because Pro customers often make large purchase up to 100-200 items in one order. Such load of requests in the real time mode reduces the functioning speed of the cart and the checkout, though the customer receives absolutely accurate data.

In the event of malfunction of the external ERP, the site functionates in the view mode available for the catalogue.
Because of enough complex internal business processes we had not managed to prepare terms of reference prior to the start of the development. Therefore, many questions were being solved during the process, some things were brought by the development team, its interest in the project was felt.

The flexibility of work of both teams allowed to understand tasks, solve problems and make changes quickly, that's why the launch and testing were smooth and did not give rise to unfavourable criticism.


Anna Fyodorova,
Project Manager at Baucenter
Agile software development
New and unobvious details were appearing during the process of the project implementation, requirements to the project results were changing. The only example of successful implementation has been Agile software development - a method of flexible project management.

Agile does not restrict the project team to the rigid frameworks, on the contrary it allows to take into consideration a feedback from customers and users, as well as constantly changing external and internal conditions, to make experiments and find new solutions.
Testing
The implemented functionality has changed the functioning logic of the cart and the checkout - crucial things for eCommerce. That is why it was important to launch it avoiding serious malfunctions. This was done by applying specially created cases for testing, which described the already existing logic and the new one:
Since we tried to complete the project before the high sales season, the deadlines were short. Some possibilities were delayed till the second release, which is being successfully prepared at the moment.
115
for the personal account
118
for the checkout
75
for the cart and
+7 495 268-02-56
We are in web-development business since 2007. We rank among Top 100 RuNet web-developers and Top 5 e-shop developers.
Khlebozavodskiy proezd 7, Unit 9, Moscow, 115230
Got interesting projects? Contact us!

B2B-продажи для Бауцентра

Топ-10
российских DIY-сетей
8
магазинов в России
45 000
товаров
3 года назад мы запустили eCommerce платформу для DIY-сети «Бауцентр». Выход в онлайн прошел успешно, сотрудничеством обе стороны остались довольны. И хотя уже тогда доля профессиональных покупателей была велика, масштабность проекта и сложность бизнес-процессов послужили поводом оставить сегмент корпоративных продаж в офлайне.

Сейчас особые условия сотрудничества, программа лояльности и уровень сервиса для клиентов Профи являются значительным конкурентным преимуществом для Бауцентра, а развитие b2b продаж - приоритетным направлением.
ЗАДАЧА
Вывод сегмента b2b в ecommerce
ЧТО МЫ ДЕЛАЛИ
Разработка Личного кабинета

Доработка корзины и чекаута

Интеграция с Avarda

Тестирование
Что за Профи?
Клиенты Профи для Бауцентра — это строители, бригадиры, снабженцы, завхозы и руководителей организаций.

Это могут быть классические юридические лица с реквизитами, оплатой по безналу, несколькими доверенными сотрудниками. Или частные мастера/отделочники, не всегда имеющие оформленное ИП для своей профессиональной деятельности, но совершающие регулярные покупки в соответствующем объеме.

Для таких клиентов есть собственная программа лояльности, включающая индивидуальную накопительную систему скидок и баллов, возможность сборных заказов со всех ТЦ региона, свой отдел обслуживания, особые условия обработки заказов.

Все существующие бизнес-процессы работы с Профи необходимо было описать и реализовать в онлайне.
Личный кабинет
Особенностью проекта стал единый личный кабинет. Идентификатором в нем выступает номер телефона пользователя. А в аккаунте могут быть привязаны одновременно несколько карт: программы Бонус и программы Профи.

Также как в розничном магазине вы предъявляете ту карту, которая соответствует нынешним целям (планируете личные покупки или корпоративные), так и на сайте, при выборе той или иной карты меняются условия покупок и трансформируется личный кабинет.
B2b кабинет позволяет просмотреть историю заказов и детали каждой операции, проанализировать объем и цены, при необходимости повторить заказ, получить данные о накопленных бонусах и потратить их. Для юридических лиц доступны дополнительные возможности.
На сайте были реализованы одни из самых необходимых функциональных блоков, необходимых для любого корпоративного клиента: возможность в Личном кабинете отслеживать актуальные договоры и действующие доверенности клиента. Все отображаемые данные оперативно обновляются нашей ERP-системой.

Также разработали полезный блок Сальдо взаиморасчетов для клиентов, работающих по предоплате или постоплате. Наличие данного блока значительно ускорило коммуникации клиент-менеджер.
Антон Дубицкий,
eCommerce директор Бауцентр
Интеграция с Avarda
Данные по картам и остаткам товаров хранятся во внешней ERP-системе Avarda. Обмен данными в режиме реального времени между сайтом и Авардой позволяет отображать информацию по доступным баллам и доступные остатки, актуальные для каждой категории пользователя.

При этом, если в наличии нет необходимого количества товара, для Профи доступна функция "рассчитать до доступного количества", с которой сайт автоматически пересчитает все позиции до максимально доступного, учитывая все остатки региона. Либо предлагает оформить товары под заказ, тогда с клиентом связывается менеджер и оговаривает сроки и условия доставки.

Этот функционал позволил повысить конверсию и лояльность клиентов, но при его реализации мы столкнулись со сложностями, связанными с особенностями архитектуры ERP системы. Так как в каждом торговом центре существует свой сервер Avarda, это нужно учитывать при каждой операции, будь то проверка остатков, применение бонусов или расчет доставки.

Если пользователь меняет магазин в чекауте, система автоматически обновляется и подтягивает данные с сервера выбранного ТЦ, а также пересоздает служебные документы.
Логику запросов к Avarda пришлось несколько раз оптимизировать, так как Профи часто закупают товары крупными партиями, 100-200 наименований в одном заказе. При такой нагрузке реалтайм-запросов скорость работы корзины и чекаута снижаются, зато клиент получает абсолютно точные данные.

В случае сбоя работы внешней ERP сайт функционирует в режиме просмотра каталога.
В связи с довольно сложными внутренними бизнес-процессами нам не удалось подготовить единое тех.задание до начала разработки. Поэтому многие вопросы решались уже в процессе, часть вещей была привнесена командой разработки, чувствовалась их заинтересованность в проекте.

Гибкость работы обеих команд позволила детально разобраться в задачах, оперативно решать вопросы и вносить изменения, поэтому процесс запуска и тестовой эксплуатации прошел гладко и не вызвал нареканий.
Анна Фёдорова,
Руководитель проекта Бауцентр
Agile
По ходу реализации проекта постепенно появлялись новые, неочевидные на первый взгляд детали, менялись вводные и требования к результату проекта. Единственным вариантом успешной реализации был метод гибкого управления проектом Agile.

Agile не ограничивает проектную команду жесткими рамками, а наоборот позволяет учитывать обратную связь от заказчиков и пользователей, меняющиеся условия внешней и внутренней среды, а также экспериментировать и искать новые решения.
Тестирование
Разработанный функционал полностью менял логику работы корзины и чекаута - критичных для екоммерса вещей. Поэтому важно было запустить его без серьезных сбоев. Это удалось сделать за счет написания кейсов тестирования, которые описывали существующую и новую логику:
Так как мы стремились завершить проект к наступлению высокого сезона продаж, сроки реализации были довольно сжатые. И некоторые возможности мы оставили на второй релиз, который сейчас успешно готовится.
115
для личного кабинета
118
для чекаута
75
для корзины
+7 495 268-02-56
Работаем на рынке веб‑разработки с 2006 года. Входим в топ‑100 веб‑разработчиков Рунета и в топ‑3 разработчиков интернет‑магазинов
115230, Москва, Хлебозаводский пр., д. 7, стр. 9
Есть интересные проекты? Свяжитесь с нами!